Parents should be held legally responsible for their children’s acts. What is your opinion? Support it with personal example.

Although such topics in all likelihood never will reach a consensual agreement. A constructive dialogue on whether parents should be legally liable for their children's actions is debatable. In my opinion, I strongly believe that early learning starts at home. There are several reasons for my stance, first and foremost is that children from a very early age love to imitate others rather than obey commands. This is because scientists have proven in the past that a child's early learning starts with imitating their environment. For instance, research conducted recently by Child Development Chicago University also reflects on similar lines, and therefore, it can be said that the proposition is convincingly justified. As a result, children portray the behaviour of their parents who are legally liable to teach them right and wrong from early childhood. Thus, it is up to the parents to teach their children and should be held legally responsible. Secondly, another significant reason is that the children observe and learn from their home environment as they grow. This is because they trust their parents in how they conduct themselves, as a result, youngsters might pick up quarrels or hit women if he/she has seen their father hitting their mother. For example, a study revealed that most juveniles in jails come from abusive backgrounds and they find it hard to distinguish bad from good as they are projecting the learnt behaviour. Hence, in a nutshell, the aforementioned discussion justifies my stance. In conclusion, I believe that parents should be legally liable for their child's behaviour as they are their first mentors.