Some people say that when deciding how taxes should by spent, the government should prioritize health care. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the price to maintain our overall health and physique is extortionate. A few individuals think that healthcare should be the primary focus of the administration when spending the taxes. I completely disagree with this opinion and will support my view with examples. On one hand, there is no doubt that there should be significant improvements made in the medical sector. It would be beneficial for those who cannot afford consultations from private hospitals. For instance, building hospitals funded by the regime, here patients can avail the treatments at a subsidized rate as compared to those in private. However, I believe, there are many other departments that also need the attention of the governing body. One of them is the education sector, it is essential for a developed nation to have a high literacy rate. In addition, having an outdated medical syllabus would not be of any advantage to the healthcare system of society. On the other hand, systems such as the reservation should be modified and laws concerning them should be amended. Even if the administration prioritizes the medical field, there is no guarantee that the medical practitioner holds superiority in their field due to the reservation laws. For example, a seat in a top medical college might get allotted to a person who has scored a first-class instead of a person who has achieved a distinction in their medical exams. As a result, talented aspirants are forced to look for opportunities elsewhere and the doctors coming out of the system are substandard. In conclusion, although the wellness department needs much attention and investment from the authority. In my opinion, along with this, a hefty budget should also be allocated for the purpose of education and the reservation laws should be amended.