Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. To what extent to do agree or disagree? What other measures do you think might be effective?

As time goes by, concern for environmental problems has been captivating all people around the world, especially when it comes to pollution. Therefore, taking implementation towards adding the cost of gasoline is the best option to solve traffic congestion and pollution problems. I do agree with this resolution and I would explain with the following reasons which I stand for or another circumstance that might be effective towards those problems. Based on the annual report from Indonesia in 2023 shows that it had a moderate incline of the amount of gasoline consumption, which was around 35% by the end of November 2023 which had a disparity of 15% in the same months in 2022. Because of that, the Indonesian Government realized that the system should be strict regarding the cost of petrol. As it is so, the combination of adding up the price and stimuli on the public transport usage would be adequate output towards this case. If the price is increasing, it seems that the demand and supply will be changed. On the one hand, it could be easier for the government to encourage the citizens to use public transport, instead. Apart from that, limiting and applying the new regulation is not sufficient enough. Because those conditions are only preferable to those who have lower-economy status. Otherwise, the higher-economy status would not be impacted and tailored to those circumstances unless the air quality becomes poor. They tend to be selfish and hindered by the new placement regulations. In the end, if it attaches to the rich, it would be some of them because of their warm heart. All in all, adding the gasoline price up is the best option to reduce congestion and air pollution. I totally agree that formulating this solution by implementing the usage of public transport as well is necessary. By doing that, it could cover more high achievements in tackling environmental issues.