The disadvantages of tourism in less developed countries are as great as the advantages. What is your opinion?

In recent years, low airfare has made international tourism very popular, therefore, some developing countries have made this industry a key sector of their economy. In my opinion, it has more advantages than disadvantages in terms of economic growth and the environment. There are several reasons for me to take this stance, first and foremost is that tourism is great for the local economy. This is because it generates job opportunities for locals even if they are not graduated and help build the infrastructure of the city. For instance, recent research conducted by Tourism Board America also reflects on similar terms, and therefore, it can be said that the propositions are convincingly acceptable. Secondly, it is great for the local environment as tourism is a 'green industry' and local governments make efforts to keep their landscapes clean and updated for tourists. Thus, in a nutshell, the aforementioned discussion is justifiable. On the other hand, the major con of tourism is the loss of local culture. This is due to the fact that locals try to please the tourists by changing their own outlook, and language and mimicking westerners. For example, Local restaurants in developing nations change their cuisines to suit the tourist's tastebuds and give up on their own cultural ethnicity gradually. As a result, the traditional elders get annoyed with the growth and popularity of tourism. Hence, the above-mentioned argument supports the idea of the loss of traditional culture. In conclusion, I still believe tourism brings economical growth and a cleaner environment for the communities. However, it has its negatives which is the gradual loss of traditional culture. Even though, in my opinion, the pros outweigh the cons.