Some people argue that experience is the best teacher. Life experiences can teach more effectively than books or formal school education. How far do you agree with this idea? Support your opinion with reasons and/or your personal experience.

Although such topics in all likelihood never reach a consensual agreement. A constructive dialogue whether books or experience is more important is debatable. In my opinion, they both are equally important and complementary to each other. There are several reasons to support my stance, first and foremost is that certain subjects such as science, language and drama need study plus practice. This is because the students cannot perform in front of an audience or conduct experiments if they do not practice. For instance, research conducted by the Education Department of America reflects on similar lines, and therefore, it can be said that the proposition is convincingly justifiable. As a result, more and more universities are encouraging real-life experience along with theory. Secondly, students who take drama classes need a lot of life experience to learn the true art of performance. Thus, in a nutshell, the aforementioned discussion is justifiable. On the other hand, certain subjects including law, economics, and accounting require a lot of university education. This is due to the fact that it is all theory-based and needs a lot of learning from books. For example, the latest study by Employment Beaureu revealed that most white coloured jobs with high salaries were offered to the post-graduates with no experience. Moreover, due to this fact, many students are choosing to get higher education rather than experience. Hence, the above-mentioned argument supports my stance. To conclude, In my opinion, I believe that formal education and life experience can co-exist and complement each other.