In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

Although, the farming industry has modern technology, individuals from many parts of the planet, do not get enough nutrition to support their daily requirements. This essay elaborates on reasons and ways to overcome the problem. Firstly, we have modern technology for everything, however, global warming is showing catastrophic consequences for all industries, and farming is no exception to that. Plants are showing effects due to an increase in pollution levels. Moreover, yields are significantly dropping in certain plants, because of the rising temperature, and scientists believe this problem will continue to grow and cause a food shortage. To illustrate, frequent heatwaves are causing stress on plants, and due to,that they are not producing enough fruits. However, with the help of international bodies and developed countries, we can make sure nobody will sleep empty stomach. Adding to this, western world countries can provide their advanced technologies to the poor nation, along with fertilizers, which can give more harvest. Furthermore, the government should bost new farming technology, which uses fewer resources, and can be done in confinement, to get more crops in the small area. For example - the hydroponics technique can give high-quality vegetables, with minimal space, and that can also be done on the roof of buildings, in the cities. In summary, even if we have the best machines to use for the agricultural land, the shortage of food continues to be a problem in many countries. Greenhouse effects are reducing yield, but, with aid of first -world nations, we can increase production.