Many people find it difficult to give a speech or presentation in public. Some people suggest that schools should teach children to speak in public. How is it important to speak in public? Do you agree or disagree that school should teach at school?

Standing in front of a bunch of people to give a speech or a presentation can be frightening to many individuals; hence, it is believed that schools should help students develop such skills. I in my turn do agree that children should be taught in schools to speak in public because it is a quality that will play an essential role in their adult life. Firstly, many people struggle to speak in the presence of audiences, this may be related to the person's lack of self-confidence or his inner feeling telling him he is going to mess up and massively fail. Speaking in public is a necessity that adults are in an immense need to have, particularly in their professional life, where they find themselves obliged due to work obligations to give a presentation or a speech if they are in a leading position. For instance, CEOs will always be at the centre of attention by many employees who will listen carefully to every word coming out of their mouths since they are seeking guidance from them. Consequently, developing such skills will not only be the gateway to a brighter future for ambitious people but also would allow for better communication. Secondly, some people suggested that children should be guided and encouraged from such a young age to face the public and bravely speak their minds and ideas without any fear. I do agree that this should be the case since children are fearless and don't have any self-consciousness that might get in the way of giving a good presentation. In other words, teachers could teach their students the basics of speech and children would learn to listen and respect the lecturer. Therefore, there are many good reasons why schools should include such activities in their curriculum since practising and polishing this skill and successfully managing stress would be of a bigger use in adulthood and won't be a hurdle to reaching high occupation. In conclusion, giving a speech can be scary to many people who dislike being in such a position, however public speaking plays a pivotal part in our lives specifically in the work world, thus, it is deemed that schools should interfere and solve this issue that some suffer from. I indeed believe that school is the best place to develop this essential quality.