Research indicates that the characteristics we are born with have much more influence on our personality and development than any experiences we may have in our life. Which do you consider to be the major influence? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is undeniable that our personal congenital characteristics can make a powerful impact on a person’s life. On the other hand, many people believe that problems we face make us more forceful and powerful. But my view is that human features play a considerable role in the development of individuals. To begin with, it’s quite standardly that the traits obtained from your family members, shape your character. In fact, it doesn’t not only affect our development it also influences our personality and reactions. For example,a kid who has a nervous parent may naturally react more violently and aggressively than a kid who has calmer parents if they were both put in the same situation. However, it doesn’t mean you can’t change genetic characteristics, of,course it might be complicated but there are diverse techniques to improve your individual features. Despite the obvious research that illustrates that these characteristics since our birth is the major influence, one cannot turn a blind eye that the experiences we may have in our life obviously change our character. When we struggle with problems, particularly conflicts with our friends or any person, it’s due to the fact we might have different characters rather than other people. Nevertheless, arguing and problems, make us forceful and powerful, we become wiser and more experienced to face new problems. In conclusion, I partially agree with the statement, that both conditions have an equal impact on us. Even though the experienced we pass through may have a slightly bigger impact on how we think and feel in society,a genetic adjective can be changed by working on it until it no longer exists.