Movies and television shows should not be used to study history due to their lack of historical accuracy. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people hold the idea that TV shows and films, which are telecasted on various platforms, should be unacceptable due to their risk of delivering misinformation on a number of historical events. I totally agree with this assertion, as those movies are mainly created to gain profit, which is why history is interpreted in colourful cinematographic ways so that it will have the viewers on the edges of their seats and make them focus more on drama instead of facts; this I will meticulously discuss in the ensuing essay. First and foremost, one of the prominent goals of cinema is to illustrate an unrealistic picture of whatever masterpiece is being created. Moreover, irrespective of actual historical happenings, the majority of managers and operators of numerous projects are known for creating entertainment for their fan base in order to overcome the financial barriers, which appear during the production of the movie. A poignant example is after the catastrophic failure of Hollywood trying to reanimate ubiquitously famous historical events, such as the ones taking place in "300 Spartans", they became notorious for neglecting the needs of their fans while chasing money. In addition to this, producers place immense importance on romance and drama between leading characters in order to make the show more attention-grabbing. Hence, historical accuracy undergoes huge changes, as television advertises love, hatred, and sexual relations of multiple personas from the past, which affects the accuracy of what actually happened. For instance, the widely known movie "Alexander The Great" about the famous Greek emperor was greeted with hostility among the target audience, as the main lead was illustrated as a representative of the LGBTQ+ community, which, obviously, cannot serve as an accurate fact. In light of this, from my point of view, the assertion that TV should be unacceptable for teaching purposes, as producers place a major focus on the personal lives of individuals from the past and a maniacal chase after profit.