some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matter(such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their wishes. other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them. Discuss both the views and give your own opinion.

It is widely held that youngsters who are allowed to select their own alternatives on their own about daily life― such as diet, fashion, and entertainment― have a high likelihood to develop the habit of selfishness, while others seem to believe that providing them with a chance to make their own decisions that affect them is essential. This essay will scrutinize the explanations behind the two contrasting perspectives before the conclusion of why my position lies on the preceding statement is reached. On one hand, a reason why children whose parents let them choose by themselves tend to be self-centred is due to the fact that they are used to concern merely about their needs. To explain, making choices by themselves, children take their own desire as a primary factor, and without regard for others, they then lack the ability to embrace other viewpoints and empathy. For example, these youth tend to have strong autonomic attributes when cooperating with different people in society, and they are prone to prioritize their needs, leaving other opinions behind. As a result, allowing minors to make their own choices in everyday life might contribute to a detrimental effect on society as it produces more inconsiderate people. On the other hand, letting youth to make decisions based on their own wishes will result in individuals who are equipped with a wide range of soft skills. This is because when they decide things according to their preference, they are developing a sense of independence, self-reliance, and confidence. For instance, if individuals confront an uneventful and unexpected situation, they are able to handle it readily and effectively because of self-trust. This is not the case for those who are dependent on other individuals to decide what they have to do. Consequently, this proves that it is crucial to allow young people to determine everyday matters by themselves. In conclusion, taking both aspects into consideration, I am inclined to believe that it is vital for children to be allowed to choose their own choices of daily activities because of the opportunity to become more independent although there is a negative impact on society as it may become full of self-regarding individuals.