Some people consider computers to be more of a hindrance than a help. Others believe that they have greatly increased human potential. How could computers be considered a hindrance?

Computers have been part of the generation for many decades. Many people believe that technologies have some drawbacks to people's lives, however many do believe that they have enhanced human daily living. There are some advantages to this issue, however, some drawbacks also exist. One of the benefits of computers is that they help people connect with loved ones without having to travel and visit. For example, Because of the covid a lot of elders cannot travel and to keep them safe and protect family members can connect online. Without having to put their health at risk. To add, the use of computers for making purchases helps with time-saving. This helps adults or someone afraid of going outside to make a grocery purchase of clothes. Furthermore, schools are now using computers as a teaching tool so kids can stay at home and join the class when. This helps with the saving of transportation costs to go to and from school. Despite this, there are some drawbacks to computer usage, one of which is because the loss of electricity can cause someone to lose out on what they were doing to get on with their day. In addition, Cyber problems have increased rapidly and much personal information entering into computers can put someone's details at the risk of being exposed. For instance, it is not user-friendly and the older generation will find it hard to navigate without the help of someone that knows how to use it. In contrast, the electricity bill can be very expensive. This can cause a burden on the family financially and prevent time spent. In conclusion, computers benefit many people. while there are some drawbacks to using a computer rather than in person.