In some countries young people have little leisure time and are under a lot of pressure to work hard in their studies. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

Many people find themself with very little leisure time, however, the constraint of studying hard has taken a toll on youths without giving enough time for leisure activities. On the one hand, many people find the education system very competitive and the pressure of studying hard,to get a passing grade or to get into university. Furthermore, the lack of money in the family can be very hard on the youth this can prevent them from making friends and enjoying their free time because of too much studying and the pressure from parents. For example, for youth from a low-income community, the family will find it hard to provide without the help of social assistance.And this can cause pressure on the youths they have to achieve to help their family. To add, because the surroundings will prevent youth from enjoying socializing with neighbours and schoolmates the burden to study and leave home to find better surroundings. On the other hand, the Education system can be changed to ensure less pressure is not put on the youth to achieve certain standards. In addition, counselling can help the youth to be prepared and know that they don't have to overachieve and put pressure on themself. For instance, more student loans are available to students no matter what their background. This will allow the family time to give youths leisure time without pressuring them. However, educating society on mental illness can help youths with their study and not be under pressure. This can also help them to achieve more and enjoy their leisure time. In conclusion, youth should do more leisure activities and this should help with their study. Parents and the school system should join forces in helping youths by preventing pressure on their education and encouraging more leisure time.