Today, the high sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising and not the real needs of the society in which they are sold. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Unarguably, advertisement turned into a powerful key in promoting and increasing the sales rates around the globe. Some people like myself think nowadays, many are shopping for unnecessary products influenced by extreme promotions and advertisements around them, this practice could create a wasteful cycle for buyers and a profitable market for advertisers. firstly, in this recent era mass consumption by people is one of serious issues for our environment. in most cases products that are encaourged to be bought are ending in garbage trash after the first use. These unused goods may damage our environment by polluting our land and air, as some of those goods have hazard chemical incidents which are harmful to our surrounding. Additionally, these advertisements are designed to expending the company's profit; therefore, as much as more people tend to get tricked by these advertisements promoting companies will be encouraged to advertise more and more. This would change the ethical method of competition between the companies and will lead them to spend more attention on their advertisements than on the quality of their products. secondly, getting tricked by this sort of advertisements have some negative financial drawbacks for shoppers. For example, many advertisers aim a special range of age such as minors who could not detect the real purpose of this advertisement and they will tend to spend their money on the products which they do not need it. Also, in many,cases this advertisement will lead individuals to mental difficulties such as regret and depression. Most of the people may not able that products advertised; therefore, the pressure of this can lead the to depression or they may suffer from regrets after their purchase. All in all, perhaps advertisement leads people to shop for redundant goods. I am convinced that this method is not acceptable.