many cultures around the world are becoming more and more similar. what are the reasons for this? do you think this is a negative trend or positive

It is undeniable that in the modern era, the disappearance of cultures has become a concerning issue amongst societies worldwide. This essay will discuss how technological advances affect cultural diversity and why it is a positive phenomenon. To commence with, the more communication people make, the more perception they will gain about their beliefs. Definitely, nowadays, technology provides individuals with the opportunity to contact each other in different parts of the world, which, in turn, makes exchanging their beliefs and traditions more straightforward, leading to a deep understanding of their own cultures. For example, the internet and social media make people all over the world much closer to each other. furthermore, advanced transportation has enabled recent generations to travel to various countries more conveniently and quicker in comparison with the past generations. individuals are more likely to visit each other either face-to-face or online and discuss their traditions. Undoubtedly, the identity of ethnics is heavily dependent on cultural values. Consequently, it is vital for individuals to make sustained efforts in order to preserve their own cultural heritage. as far as the benefits of the notion are concerned, nations with diverse cultures could eliminate the possible trivial beliefs and superstitions possessed by various cultures could be eliminated by a reduction in the diversity of cultures. for instance, Iranian used to eat a limited range of fish while now they consume all kinds of it. in addition, it appears that if people were more similar in terms of culture, they would presumably conceive of each other clearly. Moreover, tribes would have the chance to take the advantage of positive points of other cultures and then implement them in their societies. To sum up, it is inevitable that technological advancement is a major contributor factor to unavoidable changes in cultural values and beliefs. Although it is a significant duty of communities to conserve their traditions, in my opinion, it would be a beneficial trend and people could exchange the lucrative principles of their cultures.