In many countries the level of crime is increasing and crimes are becoming more violent. Why do you think this is and what can be done about it?

Despite the strict laws, illegal activities are surging day by day in several nations and becoming more dangerous. In this essay, i will discuss the reasons and remedial actions to curb this issue. The major factor behind why unethical activities are rising is the poverty. In several under developed and poor countries, people are struggling even for the bread. Increase of the unemployment and illiteracy are the root cause of the poverty. Therefore, some people has started to involve in robberies, stealing money from other people. For instance, in bangladesh, a recent survey has shown that 70% criminals are sentenced to jail are people who used to work at companies but now they indulged in crimes because of unemployment. Dealing with this issue has become very necessary owing to its harmful affect on a society. The first solution for this menace is increase of job opportunities. Therefore, governments should pay special attention to generate jobs so that people do not get attaracted towards criminal activities. Secondly, offensive crimes can also be reduced by implementing atrict rules and regulations. For example, Thailand has become able to reduce the crime rate by 11% in six month of imposing revised strict laws. To conclude, government should deal the public issues such as rising poverty and unemployment by forming strict law and creating jobs so that masses avoid crime to fulfill their needs.