The working week should be shorter and workers should have a longer weekend.

In recent years, people often argued that reducing the working week and increasing the weekends would be better, and employees will improve their productivity and well-being. I tend to agree with that statement because of the benefits of this development. One of the compelling reasons for this is that the workers can focus on their jobs due to long weekends and they will be more productive during the work. Since, individuals feel more confident and enhance their efficiency when they spend more time with their family, friends, and loved ones. For instance, in Italy, residents have significantly more time for a break than in other countries. Nevertheless, their performance is still one of the best in the whole world. Therefore, people need longer rest days to concentrate on work fully. As a result, they will avoid burnout and will have considerable physical changes. Moreover, additional weekends can be vital in improving mental health and reducing workers' stress. When employees have some issues with mental health, the company’s profit and employee satisfaction will decline. I can be a good example of this situation because I have worked as a waiter in a restaurant business without any rest for 2 months, and as a result, I was too nervous, and it was easy to piss me off. Hence, all companies should add more rest days to develop their profit. In conclusion, the advantages of a healthier work-life balance, such as reduced stress level, improved physical and mental health, and productivity development are the main reasons for shorter working days. This could lead to a more balanced work-life for employees.