Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, people can enjoy various kinds of music because of the development of the music categories and innovations in recording technology. Melody is now flying over the oceans and continents and brings different feelings and emotions to society. Some people think that music is an excellent method of getting the public from diverse cultures and ages together. I agree with this opinion. First of all, music is an expression of feelings and ideas generated in a musician's mind and lasts for a long time. This expression is easy to be accepted by the masses because most folk generally admit many concepts and themes. For instance, "Heal the world," composed by Micheal Jackson, is well known for its rhythm. In addition, the most classical and significant part of this song is the main thought related to the criticism of xenophobia and ethnocentrism and the call back for love and peace in the world. These feelings are vital to almost everyone in the world, no matter who they are, no matter how old they are. It will not be so famous and fascinating if it loses a meaningful theme. Secondly, we cannot ignore that music is a hobby for most public worldwide. Communication between various communities is conducive to bringing them together. Because crowds are more likely to have conversations with those with the same interests. For example, some of them are fond of listening to some tunes sometimes due to the tranquillity they feel. Many youngsters and elderly who are upset by some annoying problem or dilemma can listen to some pieces composed by Mozart or some played by a pianist and share them with others. After that, their mood will improve and activate. In conclusion, I agree that singing is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. Not only because it is a good way for many public to appreciate the meanings and themes together, but also because it can be an intriguing hobby discussed by the masses.