Nowadays, children play less with others and this has an impart on their development. What are the reasons for this? Does it have a good or a bad effect on children?

Today, the majority of the children are not really interested in playing or spending time with their family members as well as friends due to miscellaneous reasons, which I think will affect their development both positively and negatively depending on the circumstances. First of all, technology has been growing rapidly which is one of the main reasons and impacts on children's interaction with others. For instance, my brother Gantsooj who is only 8 years old and always spends his free time playing computer games on his desktop. Although it seems no big deal, it really drives his attention and causes addiction in him. In fact, he also spends hours on TV. As a result, he does not have many friends as well as does not interact with people that often which sometimes bothers me so much. In addition, even though technology has dozens of benefactions, it also affects the growth of children's brains such as loss of memory, lack of ability to comprehend and understand,etc. Secondly, the increased number of crime crisis. Nowadays, there are myriad of crimes which occur almost every single day and because of that parents do not really allow their children to spend time with others especially if you do not know the person well or if the individual does not look safe. For example, my best friend Anna has two boys, one is 6 years old and the other one is 4 years old. She always teaches her children to stay away from others regardless of their ages because of the horrifying incidents which happened previously in the social world. Therefore, she prefers her kids to play in the house or with different typed of toys instead. In conclusion, from my perspective, there are numerous reasons when children play with others less which sometimes impacts negatively in their health but also positive when it comes to their safeties.