Full-time university students spend a lot of time studying. Some say they should do other activities too. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some protesters argue that full-time undergraduates should take the charge of their duty, which only focus on studying instead of sparing some hours for other life events. However, most supporters bolster students should spend time exploring other activities. In my opinion, I definitely take a positive view of encouraging young men to broaden their horizons as wide as possible in their student age. Firstly, existence is beyond study. Not only courses in school can students learn from, but also other tasks outside campus can teach them lessons. Taking doing part-time jobs as an example, lots of students build their self-reliance and acquire financial management skills, which college professors will not hand you. After graduation, office workers tend to have less time to explore unknown fields. The main reason is that working dominates most society members' whole day, or humans become too exhausted to do other activities. That’s why I recommend people who are still in college utilize their time not only on degrees but also in other living experiences, for instance, being a volunteer. Secondly, from the protesters' point of view, doing other events outside the study distracts undergraduates’ attention. As the result, it erodes scores and brings adverse effects on their academy. Although getting a bachelor's certificate is necessary for gaining job opportunities, putting all the concentration on studying causes drawbacks to career advancements. Because undergraduates who indulge themselves in books, they don’t know how to cooperate with other society members. Communication is a highly valued characteristic by employers. In a nutshell, although focusing on the academy is a requirement for undergraduates, sparing parts of their lives to explore every aspect of living is worthy. The advantages of doing other activities outweigh the disadvantages.