In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise their products are new in some way Why is this, do you think it is a positive or negative development?

With, the advancement of technology, advertising is used as the main tool to attract more customers in the business world. Likewise, those advertisements produced by many companies regularly deliver a message that they are the latest. There are several reasons which can be identified to account for this trend and customers undoubtedly getting some negative effects from this matter. At least two important factors help to explain why an increasing number of advertisements are now emphasizing products highlighting they are new. Firstly, it can be widely seen as a valuable strategy to help businesses survive in the intensively competitive world. As a result, many firms try to maximise the benefits of ads to compete with their rivals in order to enhance sales and market shares. When they deploy this word to introduce their products, people automatically think that those companies are being ahead regarding innovation in their industry which makes purchasers enjoy things that they could never have before. Another possible factor involves the attitude of buyers in the present day since they are affected by fast fashion trends. Therefore, the new ways to sell products are invented creatively and uniquely attracting more people to invest in those products in order to be a trendy person same as other people in communities. Nonetheless, it cannot be denied that too many adverts saying their products are the newest could possibly contribute to some drawbacks which can be discussed in two aspects. Firstly, sometimes these emphasized ads lead to overbuying habits among customers resulting in spending more than they need or they could afford. Once that happened, this could lead people to face loans and debt problems which can cause them stress and unhealthy lifestyles. Secondly, buying new invents in order to look trendy does not guarantee any satisfaction or any wise decision. There are several cases of evidence confirming that some buyers usually struggle with using products properly due to lacking sufficient knowledge or even getting refunds for unsatisfied purchases. This could also lead to long-run troubles in production lines, affecting the improvement of the economy. In conclusion, there are clear reasons why more businesses invest in this technique of advertising. I, however, consider that this development will not benefit customers or businesses in the long run since it could lead to overbuying behaviours and complaint problems which finally impact the economy as a whole.