Some people feel that water scarcity can lead to international strife. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Water insecurity is increasing worldwide daily. Many people think that it raises th chance of competition and I agree that this is a serious problem and that it could lead to an international conflicts. water related conflicts are increasingly making headlines: disputes over nmajor dam projects in Central Asia and the Nile river, violence in Lake Chad and so on. These examples clearly show some of the many ways conflicts arise around water the reasons for these enmity between countries is the lack of water, and the reasons for the shortage of drinking water are related to the effects of climate change, human activities leading to a reduction in water resources due to pollution of fressh waterwater ecosystems, as well as the consequences of urbanization. This pollution is facilitated by industrial immisions immissions and runoff, the washing of plant food from fields as well as the ingress of salt water in seafront zones due to pumping of ground water. Therefore, people, realising te importance of this problem as well as the significance of drinking water arrange wars among themselves which lend into international conflicts. As example of thsi is the tense situation between Uzbekistand and Kazakhstan due to lack of water, namely to the unfair division of the Syrdarya River.