In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without buying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In this digital era, with the advancement of technology playing a crucial role in everyone’s lives it is evident why people are more inclined towards reading online on internet rather than buying printed newspapers or books. However, I partially disagree with this and will explain the pros and cons for the following as well. Firstly, the major reason why people read online is because it saves time and money. In addition to this, reading online helps in saving the environment and prevent global warming. Furthermore, it is beneficial for children to learn from electron books as it consists of various animations which are easy to comprehend. On the other hand, it has its harmful effects too. For example, if children continue to spend most of their time online it can impact their eyes. Moreover, the elder people who have read printed newspapers and books all their life will face hard time adjusting with e-books which will make them uncomfortable. So to summarize, Yes reading online on e-books is definitely better than printed ones but we should not completely eliminate them from the market.