Some people say that spending the national budget on space exploration is a waste of resources. They insist that those funds should be spent on people living on Earth. Do you agree or disagree?

It is sometimes argued, that the universe research funded by the national budget is wasting of funds. Moreover, proponents of this statement, require investing this capital on individuals on Earth. I do agree with this declaration and in my essay I am going to list some of the reasons why. It cannot be denied, that space exploration is an inevitable part of contemporary scientific field and might bring us a vast number of advantages and new discoveries. However, space missions must cost an extraordinary amount of money, which should be invested differently. Focusing on the particular examples, we are facing climate change issues on daily bases, which is doubtlessly an insurmountable challenge. A higher amount of money should be spent on reducing carbon footprint and carbon neutrality mission. For instance, by enhancing renewable energy research. Moreover, the society suffers from still increasing number of different illnesses and despite pressing money for the universe exploration, the governments should tackle this situation as soon as possible, otherwise it may continue raising. Moving to the solutions, investment to health research may promote at least slow down this progress. Additionally, a number of people around the world have still to deal with a food shortage. Linked to this, countries, which have adequate resources, should instead of investing it in the revealing of other species in the universe, supply these countries as much as possible, for example with food supplies. In a nutshell, I reckon society has numerous issues, which require funding. In connection with this, spending a budget for a space revealing is wasting the country's sources.