Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Sometimes reality is often disappointing because we as humans have distorted our own perceptions or expectations. When we encounter an ugly situation, there are two opinions about whether to accept the situation or better to strive and resolve the struggle. To my view, there is a phase in our life when we need to accept the situation first, after that we need to fight to get a better situation. I will explain both sides to prove my argument. On the one side, accepting an unexpected situation is the stage after we are in denial and angry with that. For example, after long-hour working at the office, we are going home and expecting that the duration only takes an hour. Otherwise, heavy rain happens at the time and impacts very bad traffic, then we are angry. However it is beyond our control, and we cannot change the situation. Eventually, we compromise and accept the situation. Therefore, acceptance is the best way after we blame the circumstance. On the other hand, the way we can survive our condition is the next important thing to do. For instance, after we accept, during the poor traffic, we can do the next action that can make us happier or calmer such as listening to podcast or radio, calling our partner or parents, and so on. This can improve ourselves towards the bad situation. In conclusion, after our self-acceptance of the disappointing situation, the next thing to do is how to recover ourselves to improve a better circumstance. Moreover, it should be considered that people today need to learn about personal energy management to cope with those kinds of circumstances.