Some people think certain prisoners should be made to do unpaid community work instead of being put behind bars. To what extent do you agree

In recent years, the tendency to redesign existing types of penalties has seen a gradual long-term increase. Some people believe that it would be a more effective approach to assigning offenders to unpaid social work as their punishment for their crimes. I totally agree with this approach and the coming paragraphs will examine why this is a more valid measure for offenders than imprisonment. To begin with, one beneficial aspect of this movement is the fact that in such a case lawbreakers can be more useful to the government. In other words, there are a lot of commune activities which require manual effort, but it is sometimes complicated to find people who are willing to perform them. To illustrate this point, among these activities I would like to highlight the role of caregivers in old age homes, currently our society sees a scarcity of willing people for the caregiver role. Hence, governments are struggling to find candidates for this job, but the assignment of offenders could tackle this complication. In addition, during their sentence in jail, lawbreakers are provided with food, clothes and other necessary items, which are covered by citizens' taxes. To put it differently, there is an opinion after committing a crime an offender is placed in prison, where he or she should not think about their financial status or daily needs as general needs are met by the government, whereas a normal person faces these difficulties on a daily basis. As a case in point, jails in Stockholm are well-known for their high quality all over the world, and criminals there live in rooms TV devices and even with laptops. Thus, it would be the right direction if they perform some social tasks in order to pay for all this stuff. In conclusion, we are all too familiar with the dilemma regarding what type of punishment is more sufficient for criminals. Some argue that the best approach is to involve prisoners in some community work without paying a salary for the same. I absolutely agree with this statement, as it could aid governments to find workers for complex tasks.