Some people believe that the experiences children have before they go to school will have the greatest effect on their future life. Others argue that experiences gained when they are teenagers have a bigger influence. Discuss both views and give your own opinions.

Nowadays, there is an increasing trend to discuss what is the best way to raise children. On the one hand, some claim that the most important time for a child is in pre-school. On the other hand, others assume that teen life is more important to them. In my opinion, I understand that the most relevant personal traits are shaped during adolescence and after getting into school. Firstly, after getting into school, children have the best opportunities to become their best is the importance of relationships built during this time. Moreover, I think that, generally, the more relationships children have, the better their lives are. Besides the importance of having a happy childhood, it is very common to realize that children learn about themselves by sharing experiences with friends and other peers. For example, life -changing experiences like the first kiss or the first date are more welcome when the child can share them with a best friend. On the other hand, experiences lived in the first years of life shouldn´t be completely forgotten. Some recent studies have shown that a child forms his or her ethical traits during the first years with his or her parents. In addition, even if it is possible to change some traits later in life, these first moments in a family are important to create a feeling of safety and love. For instance, we can mention some cases of foster children where this gap in their lives caused some future issues, preventing them from feeling part of a family. To summarize, I understand that there are benefits in both moments of life. Nevertheless, if I had to choose one of these moments, I would prefer to pick the teenage years as the best time for the future. This is because the advantages of living a healthy adolescence far outweigh the disadvantages.