Some people prefer to spend their lives doing the same things and avoiding change. Others, however, think that change is always a good thing. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is generally accepted that the majority of people tend to choose to spend their days doing monotonous activities. Whereas some people would prefer making changes in their life's tasks. Thus, this essay will elaborate on both views. First of all, there are a lot of people who like to have repetition in terms of daily activities in their lives. People who are comfortable with their current state tend to do the same thing all over again each day. For instance, an employee of a well-established company who is paid highly in terms of salary is comfortable repeating his/her job every day. Moreover, doing the same tasks repeatedly is easier to do, since people are already experienced in the jobs assigned. On the other hand, those who choose to have changes in lives usually result in multiple variations of outcomes when resolving an issue. Workers who make changes in their ways of thinking to break issues tend to have more satisfying results, especially when they are faced with different kinds of situations. For example, groups of employees who are trying to work on an issue by brainstorming and collecting different ideas from each head, are proven to have better solutions rather than following previously available resolutions. Furthermore, thinking differently enhances one’s creativity. In conclusion, although some people prefer doing things repeatedly, other communities think that making changes in their daily lives is better. In my opinion, I firmly believe that having different ways of thinking is a good thing since it will result in better outcomes.