Some people think that getting a degree from university is the best way to secure a good job. Others believe that employers value work experience more than a university degree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is believed that being a university graduate rise the person's chances to get a decent job, while others deem that recruiters prioritise work experience over degrees. I reckon that the higher the university degree the best are the opportunities to get the desired job. It is true that employers look for skilful candidates that already gained some experience in the work field. In other words, bosses would prefer those who would benefit the company with their knowledge and developed skills over the freshly graduates. For example, the intense competition that is growing between older people who have years of experience and young adults that still struggle even with a high education certificate. Therefore, some people think that the workforce is valued by its work experience rather than a university degree. However, despite the significant importance of having some practical skills to draw employers' attention, graduating from prestigious colleges is extremely captivating to many companies and institutions because it is a sign of employees with great expectations and quick-witted personnel that is worth investing time and money which is not the case for those who do not have any valuable certificate. For instance, Cambridge or yales students are usually at the centre of attention even before their graduation and companies are always competing to captivate them. Hence, having a university degree is the gateway to starting the professional journey starting from internships to securing a permanent job. In conclusion, While it is held that experience is prefered over college degrees, other people believe that proceeding to higher levels of education is the key to getting the dream job. I indeed think that if a person did not have a certificate he would not have the chance to gain experience.