Some people say that popular TV entertainment programs should aim to educate viewers about some social issues. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

According to many individuals, television industry should emphasise on broadcasting certain shows which helps in public awareness pertaining to the social issues. I strongly agree that such programs should be telecasted on various television channels for the betterment of the society and the nation. In this modernised era, multimedia plays a significant role in influencing the mind-set of the people. Therefore, entertainment programs should also aim in guiding people regarding various issues in the society such as overpopulation, criminal ativities and many more. To illustrate, one of the most popular Indian channels have started a program on causes of overpopulation in India.The motive of this show is not only to make people consious but rather than that, it has been successfull successfully in providing solution to the problems of various viewers. Another important role these programs can play is educating people with respect to the health. Nowadays, its not uncommon that many people are suffering from various ailments pertaining to the consumption of tobacco and alcohol. For instance, CNN has recently started a show whose main focus is to make people realize that how addiction of alcohol, tobacco and drugs may lead to lifethreatening life threatening problems. Through such programs viewers can definitely be motivated to leave these habbits. To conclude,undoubtedly media has a strong impact on an individuals life. Therefore, I strongly believe if more programs will be showcased especially based on the social issues, it will be highly beneficial for the welfare of a country and its citizens.