In spite of advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this case? What can be done about this problem?

Nowadays many technologies and methods have developed to make agriculture more efficient. Despite these developments, there are still people suffering from hunger all around the world. Having said that, I believe there are two main causes, improper circumstances for agriculture in these regions and destitution. Possible solutions would be preparing desirable situations for producing food in these areas and assistance from wealthier nations. As regards the root causes, firstly, in most cases there is not sufficient water for irrigating because of drought and appropriate soil is lacking. In other words, these nations do not have access to the cutting edges in this field to make better use of their lands and nearby sources of water and this would result in insufficient food production. Secondly, people in these areas are not able to afford enough food as they are destitute. Moreover, governments could not deal with this difficulty as they are poor as well. To tackle these issues, one step would be helping these nations to be able to buy produced crops and eventually food from other countries. This can be done through the United Nation, as direct assistance, and even as a loan. Another viable solution is improving soil quality and finding reliable sources of water by making use of developments in this area. Indeed, this would be the governments' responsibility to help their people to make use of developments since they cannot afford new tools. In conclusion, starvation in some countries is due to a lack of enough investments in agriculture and actually is because of poverty. In spite of all contributing factors, proper investments implemented by their government and other nations can reduce the severity of this issue considerably.