In many professional sports, there is an increase in the number of athletes using banned substances. What are the causes of this phonomenon and what are the some of possible solution

Recently, the number of athletes who were banned because of using performance-enhancing medicine increased in many professional sports. It causes unfair competition. In my opinion, it is not hard to say stop this crime, there is a lot of solution. Firstly, a foundation can check all athletes' blood before all matches. As a result of this nobody can join the match with any substances. If they found any medicine in their blood, the athlete can be banned from all matches in their life. Additionally, banning an athlete because of the pill is not a huge solution. They need to give a bigger fines or be in prison for a long time. They should return all prizes and money that they win until this time. In conclusion, if using substances has big punishment, nobody can use them to protect their life and family. And checking their blood before all matches can help to find the athlete who uses drugs so they can't join the match again.