Stress-related illnesses are becoming increasingly common. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

Stress -related illnesses are pathologic conditions whose causes are due to stress. Nowadays, the prevalence and incidence of these conditions are on the increase. This underlines the importance of having such a topic of discussion. The essay below highlights the causes and solutions to diseases that occur as a result of stress. A number of conditions are known to be attributable to stress, many of which, are common in terms of occurence while some are rare. Focusing on the more popular ones, diseases that comes to mind will include hypertension, myocardial infarction, stroke, headaches and fatigues amongst others. Some conditions which were previously rare but now common for reasons attributable to stressfullness include obesity, diabetis mellitis, proneness to infection etc. Although, some of these problems have been associated with other risk factor, not have good rest has been seen to play a major role especially with respect to their increasing incidence. The solutions to stress -induced conditions include preventive measures and treatment of diseases that occur due to being overworked or having extreme or persistent tiredness. Measures that are prophylactic to stress -related illnessess include adequate rest, light exercises, adequate hydration, good nutrition, and ensuring early treatment of diseases that are stress -associated. The definitive treatment of many of the pathologic conditions that are stress -associated will require a visit to the hospital to sought the help of a physician but more importantly, the treatment of these problem must be sought early in order to prevent more sinister complications. Another factor that is important in ameliorating the effect of stress is lifestyle modifications to routines that are less stressfull. In conclusion, the rising prevalence of stress -induced ailments warrants having a discussion such as this to know the causes of this problem and the available solutions. Prevention of risk factors is definitely key to having a life that is free of this pathologic entity. This essay has discussed the causes and solutions to the problem of stress -related illnesses