Governments spend a large amount of money every year on works of art. ( for example, pain things & sculptures ) Do you think this is a good or bad use of public money ?

The financial expenses which the government spends on art and sculptures every year may be beneficial for some part of the population whereas, it also holds a few drawbacks when compared to other developmental projects.I think the government is doing a great job as it preserves the national heritage of the country so our generations ahead will know our cultural history. Firstly, spending on the infrastructure of renovating old monuments and art galleries is very essential. Thus this help to preserve them for centuries to come. Moreover, these paintings and arts depict the olden ancestor's talent and will be a source of inspiration for our young generations.For,example people usually visit these places and can be a great tourist spot which in turn benefits the economy of the county.I really appreciate the government's effort in restoring our arts and monuments. Secondly, the amount which is used in these if looking at the country if used unnecessary on those sculptures which have no significant importance is a total waste of resource.For,instance building large castles and sculptures is not currently needed,as it focuses away from the main issues which are first needed to seek out such as the development of roads, and schools. Therefore, the financial department should focus first on such scenarios. In conclusion, I think the preservation of historical monuments outweighs its importance compared to the loss it has which can be worked out if done in coordination with all the governing departments.