Some people think that schools have to be more entertaining, while others think that their sole purpose is to educate. Which do you agree with? Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Recently, the phenomenon of educational purpose in teaching institution has aroused wide concerns in various circles. Divergent as peoples’ views on this issue in question maybe, I personally believe that the aim of teaching institution should be made for educating the students. Of all the reasons why schools should be mainly used for educating students, probably the most significant one is that it is preparing students for achieving great success in the job market. Due to the prevalence of the knowledge-based society, thanks to the advancement of technology and mechanization of the production process, highly repetitive jobs are replaced by the robots. What our modern society genuinely desire is not only a person with extensive academic knowledge, but also with other crucial elements such as correct values, social skills that are taught by the educational institutions. While school can teach students about the professional academic knowledge, it can also provide a platform for the students to grasp a golden opportunity to unleash their potential, for example student can learn how to cooperate with each other in a group project, in a bid to fully equip themselves with a range of personal skills to sharpen their competitive edge in the future job market. Despite increasing competitiveness in the job market, never should we overlook the fact that school is equally vital to educate the students to understand the importance of the moral concepts. While moral standard has been declining, in metropolitan cities, nowadays, it is patently obvious that it is deemed our imminent attention and a correct moral concept should be instilled inside their minds. A striking illustration of a point is that most of the teenagers would shout at their parents, in order to persuade their parents to buy them anything they wanted. And therefore, it is of paramount importance that schools are responsible to educate students about correct moral values, in turn to understand the importance of filial piety and even respect their older parents. Under this line of thinking, not only the educational institutions should educate students to increase their job market competitiveness, but also to become morally respected people.