Some people believe that studying in a college or university is the best way for students to prepare for their future career. Others think they should leave school as soon as possible to develop their career through work experience gained in the workplace. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

From my perspective, If you focus on studying at school, you may have a good foundation for your job in the future. On the other hand, some people probably build up a lot of work experience if they start to work very soon at a young age. The first aspect that I want to mention is that focusing on studying in a college or university might help you increase your knowledge about your major and your salary after you graduate. For instance, In Canada, the minimum wage for students or the ordinary adults who do not have any certificate is $15 per hour; however, it is likely the case that the salaries for students who graduated from a college or university range from $23 to $40 per hour. Therefore, from my point of view, I might see that studying at school prepares us for a good foundation and the long track for our career. On the other hand, It is possible that nowadays the workplace requires the employee who works for them must have a lot of experience. It can happen that some students who just graduate are not eligible because they don't have the practice at work; Therefore, some people possibly decide to give up at school to have more the real practising experiences. For example, Numerous people might become managers at a very young such as 25 years old because they started work at 18 years old, so they had 7 years' experience which is much more than the students who just graduated. To be concluded, people focus to study they may have a lot of choices if they graduate, and they probably gain wages more than the minimum wage. However, If you choose to work at a very young age, you might build up a lot of experiences which help you to be successful in your career.