Some people think charity organizations should help people in great need, wherever they live. However, others think that they should concentrate on helping people in their own countries. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is worth noting that international aid campaigns and charity projects are mushrooming and a lot of citizens benefited a lot. Though many assert that these organizations should give a helping hand to those in need despite their location, others, however, advocate that they should focus on their own nation. From my perspective, I concur with the view that they should draw equal attention to domestic and foreign regions. On the one hand, there is no doubt that giving assistance to folks in other countries could benefit all humankind. With these charity projects and movements, more connections between different nations can be made. By doing this, we can bridge the gaps between various cultures, achieving human decency and humanity, and accordingly a higher level of global cohesion in the long run. On the other hand, it is fair to say that many charity organizations could suffer from scarce funds considering that some of them have already been in debt. In order to give a helping hand to people in other regions, more financial resources will be needed, which could increase their financial burden. If they just focus on domestic issues, more well-organized and funded projects could have been established, benefiting their own people. From my point of view, both domestic and foreign folks could benefit from international charity activities. This is because these projects could not only invariably bring positive impacts but also create occupations for folks in their own region. A campaign launched by Apple, for instance, aiming at helping children in impoverished regions to gain insight into modern technologies, created more than one thousand career opportunities for local job-seekers. In summary, from what has been discussed above, we can easily draw the conclusion that charity organizations could bring positive consequences to us all by paying resources to their projects without partial towards any of them.