The growing number of overweight people is putting a strain on the healthcare system in an effort to deal with the health issues involved. Some people think that way to deal with the problem is to introduce more physical education in school. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the increasing obese population is a worldwide issue. Concerning this, some people regard that the means to handle the trouble is to institute more physical training in educational institutions. However, I entirely disagree with the opinion. The main reasons are that many countries execute sufficient physical education activities, and I believe there are more realistic and effective means. This essay will discuss these perspectives. First of all, it is almost impossible for schools to provide more physical training activities to students. Many nations' educational facilities already perform physical education classes for 5 hours per week. It is seldom different from the hours of main subjects, such as literature, mathematics, and English. Moreover, they offer various active exercises such as club activities and after-school programs. Therefore, academies already carry out enough roles regarding the rising juvenile obesity. Also, raising these exercises will cause several negative results like imbalance among subjects and violating pupils' fundamental rights. Consequently, in the case of numerous countries, it is not a realistic solution with regard to this social issue. Secondly, the most potent way for weight loss is the improvement of eating habits. For instance, the United States afford fitness programs of the best level to learners in schools. However, the States' adolescent obesity rate is the worst in OECD nations. The public is well known for consuming calories, sugar, and sodium immoderately. In contrast, the Japanese's corpulence rate is significantly low worldwide, although their official exercise amounts in public academies are approximately half of America. Japan's diets are the healthiest from nutritional aspects. Furthermore, students have to solve their meals in school cafeterias. Thus, it is a practical and powerful measure to serve more healthy foods in the cafeterias. In conclusion, I firmly believe that it is not adequate to add more physical education to decrease overweight young people. It is impossible from the realistic aspects, and serving more healthy meals is a powerful and immediate approach.