Some people think planning future is a waste of time and people should focus on the present. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that being concerned about upcoming moments of life is totally useless, an individual ought to enjoy the current period of life. Admittedly, being in the current period of time is a good way to be delighted in life. Nonetheless, I believe that working out in the future is always fruitful and even productive. On the one hand, some factors would help to understand the importance of enjoying presently. First and foremost is that people who only focus on their presentations are always happier than those who are concerned about the future. To elaborate, people having such kind of living attitude are always mentally healthy even they spend quality time with their loved ones which further leads to healthy relationships. Moreover, enjoying the day to day life is considered the best way of living since in that way individuals can celebrate even the small events of their lives which helps to have a sound mind and body. On the other hand, (it is fairly easy to understand why future planning is important) there are some worthy factors making it more understandable how planning helps in life. Firstly, the masses who plan their future, are more concerned about their upcoming life. No doubt, they take more stress but the probability of their success is more than others who do not plan. To be precise, people who consider planning as a waste of time, are proved to be wrong because planning is even helpful to save the upcoming time in that way an individual having life planning takes less time to deal(with unforeseen) any upcoming situation in life. To cite an example, planners, having medical insurance would not hesitate in tough/complicated/hard situations because they have invested their time and money in the future. Lastly, it can be said that planning is fruitful in ongoing life or even to succeed in life ahead. To conclude, although sans concerned about future people would live a stressless life, I believe that being futuristic is important for more possibility of the successor to be ready for upcoming challenges of life.