Some countries today have passed laws against smoking tobacco in public buildings such as offices and restaurants. Other countries have no intention of doing this. Consider the possible arguments on both sides of this debate, and reach your own conclusion on which side you favour.

Nowadays, Smoking cigarettes is forbidden in public places, like restaurants and offices, in some countries. On the contrary, other countries prefer not to impose laws against using tobacco in public buildings. Both sides of the argument will be discussed in this essay and reach a conclusion. On the one hand, those who support the smoking ban laws point to secondhand smoke disadvantages. This means that some challenges such as asthma attacks, respiratory infections, and sudden infant death could frequently occur in situations where people are exposed to smoke. They claim that smoking causes more health problems in children and infants than in adults. Therefore, respecting the smoking ban laws could significantly reduce smoking-related diseases. Moreover, the proponents of imposing regulations on banning smoking mention that smokers might lose other people ’s rights by smoking tobacco in public places, and most people cannot tolerate the hassle of breathing smoke. On the other hand, regardless of all drawbacks highlighted above, the opponents of smoking bans refer to some problems that might cause some business. For example, when smoking is illegal in public places like clubs or restaurants, they would seek another place to smoke. As a result, customer’s rates would be decreased considerably. Furthermore, the critics of smoking bans discuss the matter from other aspects. They believe that if people enforced to ban on smoking in public places, they would be taken away from their freedom and would gradually prefer not to participate in events held in public places. So it seems that it would cause frustration among them. To conclude, I would tend to side with proponents of smoking bans. It seems reasonable to curtail smoking tobacco in public places to respect individuals' right to consider healthier lifestyles. Although it might reduce some people's freedom, it would be more logical to consider the community benefits.