Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

According to a few humans, mankind from diversified cultures and ages can be brought together with the help of music because of common interests. Nevertheless, I do not agree with the given notion as the language barrier and the age gap play a vital role for someone to come closer to anyone. A mass of people believes that by sharing a mutual interest in music they come close to each other. It is a common phenomenon that when anyone listens to a song of their choice which is being played by someone else, they might equally get involved in it as the one who is playing it. Even, they may indulge in a conversation by exchanging information about their mutual passion which can lead further to a friendship. For instance, when Asian travellers go to a bar in a European country, they may start dancing with locals if they enjoy their songs being played by a disc jockey. Hence, this way they get involved with natives and exchange their traditions. However, conventional wisdom says that humans of similar age groups are more prone to become friends as due to the fact of the age gap, they might have conflicts of interest in the things which can entertain them. For example, senior citizens of India like to enjoy the classical melodies of eminent singer Kishor Kumar, whereas young adults of the current century prefer to listen to the rock melodies of Arijit Singh, a young pop singer. Furthermore, due to the language barrier, one may not fully understand what is being sung by a singer which may lead them to refrain from such entertainment. To illustrate, when a person from Gujarat state, visits Nepal, they may find their folk songs boring. Thus, they may not participate in these types of events; instead, they would go the other tourist place. In conclusion, a number of humankind believe that the best approach to bring people near to each other, especially from various traditions and ages is the music. Though they can have mutual interests, they do not go along because of choice differences as well as the language barrier.