Some people think that outdoor activities are more beneficial for children's development than playing computer games. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that doing outdoors activities is better for children ’s development than playing computer games. Personally, I completely agree with this opinion and will analyze my point of view in the essay below. To begin with, children can better improve their posture and well-being through doing outdoor activities in comparison with sitting in front of a computer to play games. Studies have proven that outdoor games can boost children ’s immunity and reduce the risk of disease. There is no doubt that children will be exposed to the sunshine consisting of Vitamin D and fresh air when playing outdoor games. Another illustration is that if children play sports like volleyball or basketball, they can strengthen their muscles and stimulate their height growth. In contrast, when it comes to computer games, children can suffer from eyesight problems and a high risk of obesity. In addition, doing outdoor activities is a great way for children to enhance learning ability and stimulate creativity. This is because the open environment consists of natural habitat, creatures and many other things which can bring them inspiration to do new things. As a result, children tend to be more eager to learn and gradually be equipped with important life skills like problem-solving, observation and analysis skills. However, this can hardly be the case for playing computer games, as computer games already provide them with virtual context and certain objects required for the game. Consequently, it is reasonable to say that joining outdoor activities help children with brain development and acquire more skills compared to playing computer games. In conclusion, I firmly believe that the advantages of playing outdoor activities far outweigh those of playing computer games for children since this activity does good to both their physical and intellectual development.