Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree.

Sweets is one of the major taste buds in human tongue but an excessive amount of sugar intake could lead to health problems. Moreover, many produced food and drink products were with a substantial amount of it. Thus, this brands should increase their price to encourage people to eat minimal sugar. This essay agrees with the statement mentioned above and will discuss the aforementioned. A considerable health risk is being considered if sugar intake were not controlled, and several products were produced with a large amount of sugar as the main ingredients such as ice cream, cake, and coke. The excessive intake of this products could cause to unbalance glucose level in human body and a potential health trouble happened, and will affect the function of the vital organs such as heart, lungs and skin. Furthermore, the immune system will be lessen, thus, resulting to wound not healing faster. For instance, A study noted that 90% people diagnosed with diabetes mellitus were the people who used to eat and drink sweets with excessive amount everyday. On the other hand, this product could be consumed minimally by public if awareness about its health drawbacks, and made it more expensive was insisted. That is to say that the government could assist with this matter by the enforcement of law, and additional tax will be added with the products which has higher content of sugar, in additional of society notification about its health risk. For instance, the coke company has been producing their product with alternative sweetener named Coke Zero. In conclusion, this essay support that high in sweet substance that was manufactured by food and drink company affects many health risk must increased in price to encourage people for lesser sugar intake.