Many large cities are facing house crisis because they cannot provide enough place for new buildings. Some local governments believe that the problem can be solved by repurposing the park land for residential development because this land is better used for houses. Do you agree or disagree?

with the ever-increasing population, metropolitans have difficulty in providing accommodation to the people. Therefore, it is now suggested that public parks should be replaced by residential construction as they can accommodate several homeless people. I do not find this proposal reasonable since parks are the main source of entertainment and they provide verdant greenery to the urban areas. To start with the first statement, it goes without saying that parks are the central places where city dwellers choose to socialize. This is because such places offer a variety of facilities such as playgrounds for youngsters and children, also elderly citizens enjoy laughter and yoga classes there. Above all, being crime-prone areas, people in cities hesitate to allow their young ones to go out; however, recreational centres are considered safer in such cases. If residential buildings are constructed city dwellers will be disconnected from their community as they consider them communal forums. Moreover, cities are combating pollution problems on a larger scale. Needless to say, the hike in the number of vehicles and factories has worsened the environmental condition. In this situation,the only solution to regulate this phenomenon is to grow trees and present green cover since trees absorb carbon dioxide,the most dangerous gas on the earth. The actual need of the hour is reforestation,not deforestation, whatever the reason will be. To solve the accommodation challenge, several other alternatives can be introduced and building skyscrapers can be the most effective strategy. It will not only preserve our mother earth but also the housing crisis will be dealt at a larger extent. For example, Mumbai and Calcutta, the famous cities in India, have addressed issues by constructing multi-storey buildings. In conclusion, eradicating parks for building houses seems an illogical idea and thus it must not be adopted since they provide a number of recreational activities to the locals and help save in environmental issues.