Nowadays many people work from home. Some think it is beneficial, while others think it may distract the family routine. What is your opinion.

Working from home trend has been increased heavily during the pandemic time, especially in the information technology industry. Few professionals believe that this is a great boon whereas the contrary argues that this affects personal life. I am not completely agreeing that pursuing a job at house is a huge gift and we discuss this further. On the one hand, this offline working mode is cutting a lot of costs for the organizations and the individual employees as well. For the professionals working for the firms, the cost, the energy and the time invested to travel to the workplace are saved. Consider a software engineer who moved to his hometown where he does not have to pay rent and the living cost also has reduced there. It was very evident that the rural economy has grown well when people shifted to native places. On the other hand, all are started having a lot of depression because of the extended work time. As the peers are working from their living place, the managers started to extend the shift to complete the tasks. Despite doing the overtime, they are paid only for their targeted hours. People reduced spending time with family which pressurized their personal life. To conclude, Working from home definitely has its own advantages but we need to balance our personal life also. Industries can draw clear boundaries for remote working and watch over their human resources keenly. Now we are moving into the new trend of a hybrid working model where we need to work from the office for several days, which will help the employees reduce the stress.