In the future, nobody will buy printed newspaper or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is predicted that the traditional way of reading news or books is going to be substituted by a modern one where people will get the information they want for free. In my view, I don't believe that this would be the case since even now not all the valuable material is available to the general public and you have to purchase e- books. Many people, particularly young adults have already opted for new cutting-edge technology that has revolutionized the press and book publishing since it becomes easier to get the desired material without the need to pay. In other words, electronic news or e- books are the trends and soon it will take off that everybody will give up on the old methods. For example, adults who used to look for work offers in journals will prefer searching on the internet since it provides more selections, as for science books that are available for students for free in pdf format. Therefore, it is forecasted that no one will purchase printed newspapers and books; however, I hold that their replacement is unlikely to happen. Despite the significant decrease in newspaper and book sales, they are still deemed as a trustable reference of knowledge and news compared to those found on the internet for free. For instance, students will mostly rely on library books to work on their thesis instead of unknown online sources of information. In addition, not all ebooks are available for the general public and often only an abstract is found, and when they are, it is because the content has been pirated which is neither right nor fair to the authors and publishers. Consequently, I reckon that new policies that protect the work owners would be introduced which even support more the irreplaceability of printed journals and books. In conclusion, while it is believed that online newspapers and books will substitute the printed ones because readers won't have to pay for them, I disagree and argue that the quality of information usually provided by the traditional way and the possible new policies that will regulate the internet's content will secure their place.