Some People Think That Because Some Children Find Some Subjects Such As Mathematics And Philosophy Difficult They Ought To Be Optional Instead Of Compulsory. To What Extent Do You Agree?

This is arguable that some courses such as Mathematics and Philosophy should be optional, for they are difficult to understand for some students. This essay totally disagrees with that statement. Also, it will demonstrate how these fields of study could be worthwhile as basic conceptions, as well as, pupils should be in a challenging environment to grow better. To begin with, this is irrefutable that some subjects such as Mathematics, Physics, Chemistry and Philosophy are basic courses which children have to learn, for they are necessary to have interaction in society. That is to say, a student would not be able to buy even a pen from a stationary store if she or he does not know about calculation. At the same time, pupils could not probably establish a relationship with other classmates if they do not have any knowledge about the communities and friendship conceptions. On the other hand, without any doubt, one of the most applicable experiences in schools is confronting difficult circumstances. In other words, apart from academic education, teenagers should be faced with a challenging atmosphere; some situations which they find insoluble to tackle. Therefore, if solving a math question is terrible and they find a solution for them, it makes them feel more productive. An excellent example of this idea is my son, who had serious issues with multiplication, but after a lot of exertion, now he has confidence not only in Mathematics but also in all courses. This is because he believes in himself and it is really valuable. In conclusion, however, some fields of study could seem complicated and sometimes children complain that they do not have any passion for them, I would say they should be compulsory as these courses have a lasting impression on students' lives and at the same time, they improve the ability of pupils tp enforcing other difficulties.