Advances in technology and automation have reduced the need for manual labour. Therefore, working hours should be reduced. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Recent technology advances had great impacts on the world of work. Automatic machines are able to do most of the works ، so It has been widely debated that working hours should be reduced. I am completely agree that governments should set plans to lessen working hours, and thus, providing citizens with better quality of life. First of all, in my opinion employees need more relaxtion to have better focus on the job. untill now, Decision making positions positions should be occupied with human employees since Automation is not so reliable certain procedures during work, so with more relaxation they will able to have more focus on every step they do in their work. Second, what I see that decreasing working hours may help reduce stress on families as well as community as a whole. In today's job world, a big proportion of their daily life occupied with job and commuting, that considerably affected their ability to look after their family especially their chirldren. Reducing working hours will give employees more time to spend with their families. Finally, decreasing working hours may help more people to find jobs. in today's world unemployment rates considerably rises day by day, so more and more people get unemployed, I think one immediate solution to help decrease unemployment is to reduce working hours. some countries have already tried this such as germany and japan. To conclude, since machines can do most of jobs today so reducing working hours Have great advantages, for example Less working hours can help families to have better relationship, employees would have greater attention while working and that can help more people to find a job.