SOME PEOPLE BELIEVE THAT READING BOOKS FOR ENTERTAINMENT IS A WASTE OF CHILDREN’S TIME. THEY THINK THAT THEIR CHILDREN SHOULD READ ONLY SERIOUS EDUCATIONAL BOOKS. WHAT IS YOUR OPINION.

According to some people, reading books for entertainment is a waste of children's time. And these people want children to read-only educational books. I completely would not think that it is justified because children should read whatever they want for improving their reading habits. therefore, while some adults may like poetry, others may like financial books, because the concept of entertainment is different for every person. Both of these viewpoints will be outlined in detail before concluding.79 To begin with, recent research suggests that focusing on reading at an early age can be detrimental for children because they should do outdoor activities which is more enjoyable. otherwise, they can not be lived their own childhood and this situation will be caused by many different psychological problems. For instance, my cousin's family forced her to read-only educational books in her childhood and she never went out for playing with her friends. therefore she lived with many different psychological problems such as anxiety.83 On the other hand, this is a problem which is being talked up by some as a very serious threat. Although these children's lesson score is good, they lose a lot of things in their life. Generally, parents think that children need a good lesson score to be a better future. Actually, this thought makes children standard human beings. but when they read financial books or subjects they enjoy., maybe they can be a very successful person.77 To sum up, if their parents force to children to read only one thing, these children will be unhappy in their whole life and they will work unliked jobs.