Some people say that it is possible to tell a lot about a person's culture and character from their choice of clothes. Do you agree or disagree?

Dressing patterns has been known to convey some sort of message in terms of the beliefs, culture and attitude of individuals from medieval to contemporary times. Over time, this has been a recurring subject of discussion. Some persons have the belief that it is possible to tell about an individual's character, style and way of life from what he or she chooses to wear, and I totally agree with this. This essay will discuss the reasons for my agreement with this fact. Some people don't agree with the fact that the choice of clothes for people could be a hint to their culture. For me, however, that is preposterous, as many cultures use dressing style as a means of identification. For example, anywhere in the world, one can easily identify an Indian or a Chinese by the type of clothes being put on by individuals of these cultures. In fact, nowadays one's religion could be known by the way he/she dresses. For instance, Muslim females can be identified by their hijab. In the modern world, music-lovers, sports fans etc., are known to make their identities shown by their choice of wear. For instance, I will know without being told that an individual is a fan of Arsenal football club if this person always puts on the club's jersey. Professionals like doctors, nurses, and lawyers have some wears they are known for, similar to how military personnel are identified with their uniforms. For example, one way to know a soldier on duty, is by the dress he or she is clothed in. In conclusion, the choice of clothes of individuals will tell a lot about their characters and cultures. This has been notably so historically, and in modern times. The essay above has discussed why I agree with this.