In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The development of technology has changed the way communities obtain knowledge. Many people claimed that in the future printed materials will be placed with online newspapers and other materials due to the possibility of availability without payment. In my opinion, I agree with this statement due to some possible reasons. To start with, these days, all the available statistics could be found in digital format online, therefore it provides information swiftly and efficiently. In particular, with the click of a button, Internet users could get access to millions of data resources and share them with others easily. For example. students can be able to find a huge range of fields including different sources of updated data. Secondly, there are several websites that provide up-to-date information without paying the expense of having advertisements. For instance, readers might find printed materials not as affordable as the online options. Hence, people could use online reading instead of printed one to save the monetary bills. Some people argue that printed books are easy for the acquisition of knowledge due to reading the papers. However, printed materials might not exist for a long time, compared to digital ones, as disasters such as fire or floods can destroy them. Moreover, traditional methods of printing might be harmful to the environment. For instance, to supply the demand of readers, the trees must be chopped down to provide for books and newspapers. To summarize, I strongly disagree with the assertion that people will read online for free while eventually purchasing traditional materials. Some sites demand payment in exchange for knowledge, and using an electronic device has a negative impact on general health.